Impressive views of Tokyo

On a beautiful day in June, I was walking to a post office near Asaka city. After going to the post office I stopped at a near by river. Sitting near a river in Tokyo is a must do in summer, those of you living in Japan will understand me. It so hot here and humid. All of a sudden I saw a weird thing in the sky. It was a blimp! Actually it was the world largest zeplin, the Zeppelin NT of Nippon Airship Corporation.

Seeing this beast in the sky was pretty nice. I must say the Tokyo sky or Japan sky is incredibly fun to watch. There is a lot of chopper and plane traffic especially military ones. Back in Canada the sky is not so entertaining except for commercial airplane.

Not long ago I was surfing the web to find a good panoramic picture of Chiba city. I came up on an article on the NT zeppelin. The night pictures of Tokyo and the surrounding took from the blimp are amazingly beautiful, I need to share them with you on my blog. Here their are!

Tokyo and Mt Fuji

Saitama City

(near where I currently live)

Tokyo Tower

Ripongi and the Tokyo tower

Shibuya

Shinjuku


Tokyo Dome


Imperial Palace


Chiba city

Rainbow Bridge and Odaiba

Akihabara

River City

Toyosu and Tokyo Disney Resort in the distance



Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

