The 2010 Vancouver winter Olympics

Vancouver 2010

As you all know the 2010 winter Olympics started yesterday in Vancouver Canada.  The opening ceremony was really nice and beautiful to watch. I think the ceremony reflected Canada and beautifully incorporated the first nations.

The games will last till the 28th of February and will end with the closing ceremony.

I will try to give a good coverage of the Olympic result for Japan on my Twitter be sure to check it out regularly.

Twitter @agaijinlife

I must say the excitement for the ceremony was a bit overshadowed by the death of a Luge Olympian.  The Georgian Nodar Kumaritashvili was killed on Friday after flying out of his luge and fatally slamming into a steel column. I’m sending all my best wish to his family and relative.  The Opening ceremony was modified to hold a 1 minute of silence for this athlete.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment